Home Sweet Home for the Holidays

20 cities, 10 hotels, 9 flights, 6 rental vehicles, 2 countries, and 1 amazing honeymoon later, we arrived home for Christmas severely jet lagged, a bit tanned, and so happily exhausted. It is now three full days after our flight landed and I am still experiencing random bouts of extreme sleepiness over the course of the day thanks to the huge time difference. And I don’t think it has helped that we haven’t had much time to relax! We had a whirlwind Christmas that involved lots of driving, too much eating, so much family time, and the kind of laughter that makes your stomach hurt. We had considered staying away for the holidays but the Christmas we had reminded me quickly why we didn’t. It is such a blessing to have so many people to love!

DSC_1942

Christmas Eve dinner with cousins.

I can’t wait to share our adventures with you and I look forward to catching up on each of your blogs. I’ve got about a week off before I return to work and I hope to make the most of it from Williamsburg, VA, where I am hanging out with my in laws and soaking up the last bits of the Christmas season. To find out the kinds of things we’ll be doing here, check out this post about spending the holidays in Williamsburg.

Leave a Reply

