Gearing Up for Jamaica

I would like to send a special shoutout to my friend Tina- thank you for getting married in Jamaica and giving me an excuse to take a summer vacation to somewhere I’ve never been!

With a super-sized honeymoon planned for the winter, Chris and I decided not to take a big European vacation like we had the past two summers in the interest of saving money. But when one of my closest college friends announced her wedding plans and invited us to Jamaica to watch her tie the knot, we naturally couldn’t resist. I am always looking for an excuse to travel anywhere, and a wedding seems like a great reason to head to an island.

Life has been a bit of a whirlwind lately and I have left a lot of things about this trip until the last minute. Only today (two days before leaving) did we finalize our airport transfer, and we still haven’t even decided if we want to do any exploring outside of the resort, let alone booked any excursions. And forget about packing anything!

You probably won’t see much of me until I get back on Sunday, but in the meantime if anyone has any Jamaica “must-dos” please let me know, we’ll be staying in Montego Bay for three nights and would love some suggestions!

Leave a Reply

